Skip to main content
Mon, 6-7-2009 - Fri, 10-7-2009

The 2009 Malaria Annual Review and Planning Meeting was held in Windhoek, Namibia on 6-10 July 2009. The meeting was attended by 178 participants from 21 East and Southern African countries malaria control programmes (Angola, Botswana, Burundi, Comoros, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Rwanda, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania (including Zanzibar), Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe) attended the meeting to review country programme implementation and develop the roadmap towards achieving the 2010 targets.


2009 Joint EARN/SARN Malaria Annual meeting report