

5th floor, Global Health Campus Chemin du Pommier 40 1218 Le Grand-Saconnex Geneva, Switzerland

E: info@endmalaria.org

endmalaria.org

26 July 2021

DECISIONS OF THE 19TH MEETING OF THE RBM PARTNERSHIP BOARD

RBM/B19/2021/DP01 - RBM Revised 2021 Workplan, Secretariat Structure and **Budget**

The RBM Partnership to End Malaria Board approved the changes to the 2021 workplan, Secretariat structure and budget, and noted that the Board will review the 2022 and 2023 annual workplans and budgets as per the regular approval processes and timelines.

Signed:

Professor Maha Barakat

Board Chair

Mr David Reddy

RBM/B19/2021/DP02 - Resource Mobilization Strategy

The RBM Partnership to End Malaria Board took note of the proposed resource mobilization strategy and approved the recommendation to solicit expert consultancy support to review the overall financial landscape and develop a robust resource mobilization strategy for the RBM Secretariat, with a plan to re-establish the financial reserves.

Signed:

Professor Maha Barakat

Board Chair

Mr David Reddy

RBM/B19/2021/DP03 - RBM Board Member Selection

The RBM Partnership to End Malaria Board approved the recommendations of the Board Selection Committee (BSC) and appointed the following individuals to the Partnership Board for a term of 3 years effective 26 July 2021 until 26 July 2024:

- Dr John Mulenga Chimumbwa
- Dr Helen Jamet
- Dr Juntra Karbwang Laothavorn
- Dr Raj Panjabi

Signed:

Professor Maha Barakat

Board Chair

Mr David Reddy

RBM/B19/2021/DP04—Appointment of the new ARMPC Co-chair

The RBM Board elected Mr Gareth Jenkins to serve as ARMPC Co-chair for a term of 3 years, starting on 26 July 2021 until 26 July 2024.

The Board expressed its sincere appreciation to Ms Andrea Lucard for her exemplary service as ARMPC Co-chair.

The Board confirmed the second term for the remaining PC Co-chairs will also be considered to run from 26 July 2021 to 26 July 2024, with the provision that opportunities to stagger Co-chair rotations will be considered as they arise:

- Ms Elizabeth Ivanovich, ARMPC
- Mr Peter Olumese and Dr Melanie Renshaw, CRSPC
- Ms Yacine Djibo and Ms Michal Fishman, SCPC

Signed:

Professor Maha Barakat

Board Chair

Mr David Reddy