Skip to main content

The East Africa Roll Back Malaria Network (EARN) coordinates partner support on technical and operational issues for going to scale with effective malaria control interventions to 13 East African countries:

  1. Burundi
  2. Comoros
  3. Djibouti
  4. Eritrea
  5. Ethiopia
  6. Kenya
  7. Rwanda
  8. Somalia
  9. South Sudan
  10. Sudan
  11. Tanzania
  12. Uganda
  13. Yemen

Founded in 2002, the EARN has been used as a pathfinder in determining the appropriate mechanisms and functions for the sub-regional co-ordination of RBM support to countries. The EARN network is coordinated by a team of elected members, for which the financial support for much of this work is provided by their parent organization. In addition, the network is facilitated by an RBM focal point funded by the RBM partnership and hosted by UNICEF ESARO in Nairobi.